When she said I do- I said I’m so Lost!

This is me.
finfi
First I want it to be clear that I’m not standing there looking at the most amazing bride to be and thinking wow I wish I were in her shoes! Gosh no – Erase that! I am so glad I am NOT in her shoes – YET.
You think that every little girl’s dreams would be when I get married I will have many babies and we will all live happily ever after in a small house… did someone ever tell that little girl that thank God it is only a fairy tale!

If you open this post all you see are 3 words in bold that quickly catch your eyes:

1) Marriage
2) Babies
3) Small house
actually 4 but the forth is a conclusion to the 3 above: Fairy tale!

When I was standing in that very same room with the bride to be, with my friend who’s had a wonderful daughter, my other 2 friends who are living with their future fiancรฉs and not to speak about my sister recently engaged! I think that
a) time has passed
b) I’m still under shocked that a) time has passed so fast!
So what about me? How is it that I’m surrounded by my dearest friends who seem to have everything all planned out?
It feels like yesterday we were all partying like crazy together!

One thing’s for sure when I say that little girl lived a fairy tale, (for all those people who’s first thoughts were “oh she’s so jealous”) what I really meant was that my fairy tale was, yes to get married and have children (eventually or more like hopefully) but who knew that before that travelling, trying to get a career to finally buy that HUGE house (never wanted a small house) in many cities I still haven’t seen would be a priority to that of settling down?
I am STILL SO YOUNG or at least my brain keeps telling me that!

My face in the picture should express all of the above (happiness and I am so lost), well maybe you’ll find out who Charlotte is – a bit like Where’s Wally.

3 thoughts on “When she said I do- I said I’m so Lost!

  1. oh my gosh, I don’t want anything planned (yet!), I just want to get out of this 28m2 apartment ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice post my tweet!

  2. Mati 28m2?? Omg I thought my lil 35m2 apartment in Rome was the smallest house in the world! ๐Ÿ™‚ So no ‘2 cuori e una capanna’ for our Carlie…I’m staying tuned, can’t wait to see what life brings you! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

